RSS

First times

15 Oct

Last recess week (National school week off), I went to Florida. I had a great time in very good company.

I did many things for the first time and I enjoyed them all. Some of them were,

I almost finished reading Saramago’s book blindness- I got hooked by it on the first page and I couldn’t put it down during my three hour flights. First book of Saramago I started reading.

Image

I flew on a very small plane, for capacity of only three passengers. It was cool. I felt like a copilot, almost.

Image

 

Image

I went to the Bahamas for the first time too and hopefully not the last one. I visited Bimini but there are more islands to explore.

Image

Those were the things I was a first timer at. It was pretty cool.

Some other things I repeated are…rollerblading, snorkelling, arguing calmly(if that is possible) at airlines counters for overbooking and visiting the Sawgrass Mall (and shopping of course).

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 15, 2013 in reflexiones

 

Leave a Reply

 
Los vuelos del Pato

Blog de Viajes

always learning

How it is to live in Bogotá for a caleña

Twitching Solo

How it is to live in Bogotá for a caleña

Permiso me desahogo

How it is to live in Bogotá for a caleña

Seconds

On Second Thought

